Press Release

Friday, June 1, 2012:



Plans for a new series of books known as the Bloodline Trilogy by Deidre Dalton have been announced. The three novels follow the uniquely magical yet ominous journey of one family through time.


Books in the trilogy will include:

  1. Bloodfrost (scheduled for release in 2012)

  2. Bloodlust (scheduled for release in 2016)

  3. Blood & Soul (scheduled for release in 2017)

Meet Noel Gatsby in Bloodfrost, whose nightly dreams take her away from the misery of her pain-wracked, disease-riddled body. The dreams become real when she awakens one morning to find herself completely healed. She soon learns her miraculous recovery comes at a price...


Become acquainted with Noel's daughter Kate in Bloodlust. Kate's unusual powers allow her to bend people to her will. At first she uses her gifts wisely, but then goes astray after falling in love with the diabolical Kirk Lester, whom she follows down an ugly path of debauchery and evil...


And finally, meet Jenny Jardine in Blood & Soul. Jenny is adopted into a loving home as an infant, never knowing her real parents or the circumstances of her birth. As a teenager, she discovers she has unique powers of healing, which lead her to discover the truth about her past. She soon realizes her abilities are an instrument of evil, begotten by two bloodthirsty monsters...


Please Note: Storylines, estimated release dates and book cover art may be subject to change.


Click here to read more >


Visit the official web site for the Bloodline Trilogy >





The Bloodline Trilogy by Deidre Dalton

Bloodline Trilogy web site >