Ordering Options:


(Kindle, $0.99)

Barnes & Noble

(Nook, $0.99)

Kobo Books

(Nook, $0.99)


(multiple formats, $0.99)


"The Advent" at Facebook

The Advent

Forbidden love and dark secrets haunt two Irish families hacking out a new life in 19th-century America. When Molly Larkin's father discovers her affair with lighthouse keeper Colm Sullivan, his reaction pitches her into madness. Yet the legacy forges a bond of blood that will endure for generations...

The Advent marks the beginning of the Collective Obsessions Saga, when John Larkin emigrates from Ireland to America in 1865 and settles a self-named township in Maine. John soon builds a wealthy empire and grand estate, becoming one of the richest merchants on the Eastern Seaboard.

Hiding behind the wealth and social position are quirky English servants, the effervescent family chef Claude Mondoux, John's paranoid-alcoholic wife Anne, their steadfast son Roderick and their mercurial daughter Mary Margaret, also affectionately known as Molly.

In The Advent, Molly falls in love with lighthouse keeper Colm Sullivan, bringing shame and tragedy upon her family. Although cloaked in secrecy and madness, the love affair establishes a connection between their families that will endure for generations.

The Advent is the first book in the Collective Obsessions Saga. The novel was previously published as Passion Forsaken by Club Lighthouse and Tyborne Hill.

Click here to read excerpts from The Advent.


"The Advent" by Deidre Dalton

The Advent

Released: February 1, 2014

ISBN: 978-1-310126-67-3


BNID: 2940148113935

KOBO ID: 1230000214679

Series: Collective Obsessions #1

Cover Art: Webs Divine


Collective Obsessions Saga by Deidre Dalton

Collective Obsessions web site >