Latest News:

Samples from "Bloodlust" and "Blood & Soul" >

All book excerpts now available as PDF downloads >

"Quixotic Crossings" re-released >

"Passion Forsaken" re-released as "The Advent" >


Welcome to the web site of author Deidre Dalton, where romance meets mystery, murder, madness, self-indulgence, avarice, the paranormal and macabre Gothicism...

Collective Obsessions

Deidre Dalton is author of the Collective Obsessions Saga, which chronicles the extraordinary loves and intricate obsessions between two families sweeping a span of more than one hundred years, all set against the backdrop of a Gothic seaside mansion in Maine.

The eight-part family saga includes The Advent, Quixotic Crossings, The Twain Shall Meet, Enthrallment, The Keeper's Journal, Hearts Desires, The Twilight and Megan's Legacy.

Bloodline Trilogy

Deidre is also author of the Bloodline Trilogy, which follows the uniquely magical yet ominous journey of one family through time. Titles in the trilogy include Bloodfrost, Bloodlust and Blood & Soul. Read More >

Newest release:

"Megan's Legacy" by Deidre Dalton

Megan's Legacy is the 8th and final book in the Collective Obsessions Saga. Megan Larkin falls for dashing Boston attorney Luke Castaneda, but elements are at work to ensure their union never takes place. More >